The rules

I’m so glad so many readers are interested in knowing more about Artist Trading Cards… I love making and trading them!

DSC_1610

If you’d like to make and trade Artist Trading Cards (ATCs), there are a few rules you gotta know. (Sometimes, you might not like rules, but don’t worry, these are pretty easy to follow.)

DSC_1625

  1. Create a 2.5- by 3.5-inch card. Size is important! You can buy the cards already cut or make them yourself from regular-size cardstock paper.
  2. Put your first name and the date on the back. Even add a title for fun! (More ideas about how to title your ATC in another blog.)
  3. Trade your ATCs. NEVER sell them!

DSC_1622

Now that you know the rules, start designing your own ATCs with colored pencils, crayons, markers, paints, magazine pages, or almost any craft supply you can think of, even objects you’ve found on a walk! And if you haven’t already, please follow my blog, I’ll be sharing lots more ATC ideas over the next few weeks.

And make sure to share a picture of the ATCs you make by using the “Contact Me” page!

I’ve been collecting supplies and making ATC art kits that my sisters and I have delivered to children’s hospitals. I am very excited to have been nominated for this great award… but only the top 25 in each category make it into the final judging round. If you could help me by voting for me every day from now until April 12th I would really appreciate it! Just click on this link, register, and vote. After you register one time. The following days it’s super easy to click one button and vote. Thank you!

http://www.kidsmovingmountains.com/gallery/?dplnk=effe6d25-b891-4d18-a1e9-4a191c8f729d

 ♥Hayley

29 thoughts on “The rules

  1. This looks fun! I was thinking it’d be neat to put your blog address on the back, so if you trade it with other bloggers, you could see their blog, or if the other person didn’t have a blog, they could see yours.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I have a question. Are you allowed to copy your own ATCs? Like, if I make a really good one, and I trade it, am I allowed to make another one like it?

    Like

      • Oh!! Of course not!! I was just saying I would love to see your own creations. I wasn’t at all saying you had to send them in!! Sorry about that!! But if you’d LIKE to send pictures to me, I’d love to see them!!

        Like

    • Hey anonymousA!

      If you make ATCs, you would be very interested in my most recent post… I’m hosting a safe ATC trade!! You can read all the details here…

      flourishingbyrestfulfalls.wordpress.com/2016/04/29/atc-trade-details-rules/

      And if you are participating you have to get the pictures of your ATCs you want to put up to trade by May 13th. And my email is atckid(at)live(dot)com.

      I hope you can participate–I’d love to have your creations in the trade :).

      ~ Hayley ~

      Like

  3. Okay, like six months later, but I think I’m going to start making these! That’s an awesome idea you had to make kits to send to hospitals. 🙂 How did you make the money for the supplies?

    Liked by 1 person

Leave me feedback!