Are you listening?

DSC_1050

Fall = The perfect time for a photo shoot.

DSC_0091

DSC_0098

My absolute favorite time of the year.

The leaves are falling, the air is chilly, and the fires are brewing.

DSC_0116

The smell of fall is one of those scents you can’t make into a candle. Because it’s more than a scent; it gives you a certain feeling. That reminds you that summer is gone and winter is coming. It reminds you how amazing God is. And how he can make something dying so beautiful.

DSC_0064

God is trying to teach us a lesson. With something so simple as leaves falling off a tree.

Pay attention–God talks to us more than you think.

DSC_1080

And I’m here with my camera…

DSC_0026

The way a bright red leaf floats from the top of the tree down to the ground gives me an impeccable feeling of his affections for me–my sinful self, unworthy of his love.

Are you paying attention today? The smallest things might be God’s quiet voice.

♥Hayley

“Be still and know that I am God.” Psalm 46:10

 

 

30 thoughts on “Are you listening?

  1. l really enjoyed this post! And I really liked the perspective you took. 🙂 I also agree that fall is a beautiful time of year! One would never guess that anything so breath-taking could be withering away-but life always returns and repeats it’s cycle year after year! Just how when we sin, and our lives just sometimes “fall” apart, we can rest in the fact that God can turn our lives into something beautiful! Just like this season, and the “seasons” in our lives….

    Like

      • I know, I love um’ He is a labradoodle. And we actually got him for free! Labradoodles are usually expensive but he has a bad hip so he wasn’t worth much. I personally think the person who sold him was making a mistake :).

        Like

Leave me feedback!