The Sisterhood of World Bloggers Award

wpid-sisterhood

Thank you Sunny, Liliah, Clara and Shannon for nominating me for this award.

I got nominated by all of them a month or so ago, and I was in the middle of the blogging challenge. I was very stressed, so I’m doing it now!

Rules:

-Thank the blogger who nominated you, linking back to their site.
-Put the award logo on your blog.
-Answer the ten questions sent to you.
-Make up ten new questions for your nominees to answer.
-Nominate ten blogs.

Wow–TEN blogs? That’s just crazy! Just because I got nominated by four people doesn’t mean I’m gonna nominate 40 blogs. I’m only gonna nominate ten.

{{ Sunny’s questions }}

-What is your opinion on hard candy? If you like it, what’s your favorite?
I love poppin’ a hard candy in my mouth and sucking on it while I clean my room, make ATCs, or write a blog post. My favorites are Wintergreen Lifesavers and Butter Scotch candies.

-Do you like Christian music?
I used to, but, it’s gotten a bit weird, so I don’t usually listen to it.

-Do you have a favorite Christian artist or band?
I don’t really know any artist or bands–so no.

-Summer or winter?
I’m gonna have to go with summer, even though I love sledding down a white hill, feeling the chilly wind in my hair…

-Would you rather celebrate Christmas in July or Christmas in December?
I love having Christmas in Decmember–just the way it is!

-What did you dream about last night?
I usually don’t remember my dreams. All I remember from last night’s dream was something having to do with the ducks.

-What are your plans for the rest of summer?
Haha, this is funny since summer’s over… But check out my Summer Bucket List to see what I wanted to do!

-Lemonade, iced tea, or both? 
Iced tea! But it’s gotta be sweetened.

-What did you eat for breakfast this morning?
Frosted Flakes and hot chocolate. (Fall is here, buddy! And hot chocolate is one of the best things about it.)

-If you’re into photography/have a camera, what’s your favorite thing to take a picture of?
I love taking pictures of our farm animals, our dogs, dolls, and nature in general.

Thank you so much for nominating me, Sunny! I really enjoyed your questions.

{{ Liliah’s questions }}

1. Summer or Winter?
As I said before–Summer.
2. Do you have any pets? 
Yup, I have two dogs–a cockapoo and a Labradoodle. A-a-a-and chickens,… ducks,… bunnies…
3. What is your favorite book?
To Kill a Mockingbird. Scout is so cute! And if you haven’t read it, you should. I also enjoyed Johnny Tremain, it gave me a new perspective on the Revolutionary War.
4. Do you prefer indoor or outdoor photo shoots?
Definitely outdoor photo shoots!
5. Cookies or cupcakes?
Cookies (chocolate chip, of course), even though I was obsessed with Cupcake Wars.
6. Shorts or skirts?
Shorts, even though I love the feeling of swirling in a flowing skirt.
7. Are you an introvert or an extrovert? 
8. Do you prefer writing in pencil or pen?
Pencils, I mean–who doesn’t want to erase their mistakes?
9. Favorite subject in school?
Writing, if you can call that a subject, I mean it’s so fun. But my second favorite is Math.
10. What is one talent you wish you had?
Gymnastics, ever since the 2012 Summer Olympics in London.
Thank you so, so much for nominating me, Liliah!

{{ Shannon’s questions }}

1. What do you like to eat?
I looooove fruit–the only problem is that it’s often expensive… But, if I ever get a chance to get fruit into my stomach, I will.
2. Do you have a favorite sport or hobby, if so what is it?
I love watching baseball (the Red Sox are my favorite), and I play softball.
3. What are you going to work on next with your blog?
To get more followers! I’m trying to get my blog looking as spiffy as possible, and my writing as good as I can, to convince people to type in their email and follow me!
4. What are your favorite books?
To Kill a Mockingbird was amazing; I totally recommend it. But don’t give up just because the fist couple chapters might be boring, they usually are in most great books.
And Johnny Tremain, again, if you try to read it, you have to stick in there–the first couple chapters are rough, but it’s well worth the effort.
5. On scale of 1-10, how proud are you of your blog?
Seven, because I’m not the best and I still want to get more followers. But I still love my blog.
6. When did you first think of making a blog?
I was going to a website coding class, and I was asked to bring a website idea. I was really into dolls , so I made a doll blog.  And I really wanted to go further, so I set up this blog!
7. Cake or donuts?
Donuts! Unless you’re talking about a chocolate cake with cream cheese frosting made by my grandmother, yuuuum.
8. Would you rather have a normal pet, or an animal from your favorite fantasy book?
A normal, heathy puppy. Like my Bixba-doodle.
9. Do you like writing or photography better?
That’s like asking a mother to pick favorites among her children!
10. Water slides or roller coasters?
I’ve never been on either, but I know I would like water slides.
Thank you Shannon for thinking of nominating me! You came up with good questions!

{{ Clara’s questions }}

1. What are you currently wearing?
Very comfy jeans, and a teal, green, yellow and white patterned shirt.
I missed the sounds of jeans, over the hot summer months, didn’t you?
2. Favorite song?
Trailer hitch! (Here’s my top ten favorite songs.)
3. Best day of your life?
When I went to the American girl store D.C. with my best friend for her birthday!
4. What do you collect?
I guess I would say I collect dolls…
5. Worst day of your life?
May 4, 2014. I’ll always remember the date, because it was “Star Wars” day and it was the day my family was homeless.
The day before was pretty bad too–Moving Day. First, I was sick. And I had a bunch of stuff I still needed to pack because I was sick that whole weekend. And of course, I was just sad I had to leave…
And we had three separate cars, so my one sister and I decided to got go in my mom’s car. Well, mom got lost. In New York.
Then we were also homeless for a day! Yup, homeless, living in a hotel. With the dogs in the car. Come to think of it, that might have been Bix’s worse day too… My poor Bixba-doodle was too scared of the highway noises to go potty.
6. What inspired the name of your blog?
My new home, which is by falls, where the lake spills into the river that twists around the front border of our property.
I’m still, some days, not overly happy to be here and would rather be at my old home. But this is where God has placed my family, so I need to try my best to flourish here.
7. WordPress or Blogger?
WordPress! I’ve actually never seen the backside of Blogger. But I know WordPress really well and  so does my sister so if I need help with anything, she’s there :).
8. Mountains, Beach, or someplace in between?
A lake with a New England view.
9. Have you ever made an ATC?
Yup! I’m the one who actually inspired a lot of you guys to start making them.
10. Did you enjoy answering the above questions?
They actually made me think, which is good, so yeah!
Thank you for nominating me, Clara! I genially enjoyed answering your questions!

{{ NOMINEES }}

~ Loren (Blue eyes, grey eyes)
~ Jaclyn (Little House of AG)
~ Maddi (God’s Bright Light)
~ Rebekah (American Girl Guide)
~ Maddie (The Blog of Toys)
~ Megan (A Barfoot Gal)
~ Treasured Friendship with a flair
~ Ella (It’s a doll world blog)
~ Lilly (Dollies on a farm)
~  Alison (A Farm Girl’s life)

{{ The questions for the nominees }}

~ How did you get into blogging?
~ How long have you been blogging for?
~ What’s your top 4 hobbies?
~ How many times have you moved in your life?
~ What’s your favorite post you’ve written for your blog?
~ Roughly how many blogs do you follow?
~ Who’s your favorite blogger, and why?
~ What’s your favorite game?
~ Do you have any siblings? If so, how many and where do you fall in the order?
~ Do you live in a state with mountains or a flat state?

That’s all  I’ve got for you guys today! (ALL? That felt like a ton!)

I’m so exciting to get back into the rhythm of blogging–I have so many blog ideas floating around in my head I would love to share with you all!

Anyway, I’ll see you in my next post,

♥Hayley

16 thoughts on “The Sisterhood of World Bloggers Award

  1. Clara says:

    I enjoyed reading this! Wow. The worst day of your life sounds pretty terrible! I LOVE fruit too. 😉 What’s your favorite kind?

    Like

  2. Sunny says:

    Haha, I forgot all about these questions. 😛 I loved reading your answers though!!
    Glad to see you’re back in the blogging world–I’ve missed your posts. 🙂
    *Sunny

    Like

    • Hayley says:

      That’s awesome! And it is really good. Even though at a couple points I was kind of trudging through it and wasn’t really feeling it but there were more times where I was totally hooked :).

      Liked by 1 person

      • Sunny says:

        Same here!
        Did you watch the movie? It was made by Disney in like the 50s. We watched some of it but it doesn’t follow the book much.
        *Sunny

        Like

Leave a Reply

