Happy blog-iversary to me!

DSC_0227

When do 12 months feel like forever? I actually don’t know what I did without this year-old blog. How else would I occupy my free time?

And I mean, let’s be realistic, who else would read my randomness other than my loyal readers?

Since I’ve started this blog I’ve made friends, learned bunches, and jumped into my teen years.

Every one of you is like a friend. I can always count on someone to read my post. Most of you I’ve known for longer than a year (because of DollDIYs), and some of you I’ve only known for a month. But you’re all so encouraging.

Thanks to this blog, I’ve realized my passion for photography, writing, and website design.

Without your encouragement I may have given up. I may not have realized how much I adore telling stories with images, words, and design. Now my future looks totally different than it did a couple years ago.

“Therefore encourage one another and build each other up.”
1 Thessalonians 5:11

So never stop offering encouragement, a little bit can change a life.

Thank you.

♥Hayley

52 thoughts on “Happy blog-iversary to me!

  1. Clara says:

    WOW! HAPPY BLOGOVERSARY! *cheers* That’s so awesome that you’ve reached a year with your blog! It’s always been one of my favorites and I always get so excited whenever I see you’ve posted. 🙂

    -Clara ❤

    Like

  2. the girl who loves music says:

    HAPPY BLOGOVERSARY!!!! *shoves tacos in your hand* It’s like everyone is celebrating their blogoversary in the beginning of then new year. XD

    ~Izzy 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Christian Homeschooler says:

    Wow, congratulations on one year of blogging! It seems like you’ve been blogging on here for more time than that, though! Your blog is so fun to read; I hope you blog for many more years! 🙂
    ~Christian Homeschooler

    Like

    • Hayley says:

      Thank you!! I know, I feel the same way!! Aw, thank you so much!! You’ve are one of those encouragers I was talking about ;). Thank you so much for all your support over the years, Christian Homeschooler!! Don’t worry–I will be blogging for a while ;).

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Sunny says:

    HAPPY, HAPPY BLOGIVERSARY, HAYLEY!!!! It’s really scary when I think that you’ve had this blog for a year…I remember when you first started it and it doesn’t seem like it was all that long ago. 😛 I get really excited when I log onto WordPress or my email and see that you’ve posted. 🙂 Here’s to another year of awesome posts! 😀
    *Sunny

    Like

    • Hayley says:

      Thank you, Sunny!!! Yeah, well I’ve been bloginf for about two years in all if you add DollDIYS :). Aww, You’re so sweet, Sunny!! Thank you so much for all your support over my time of blogging, you’ve been so encouraging :).

      Like

  5. Emma (Wack-A-Doodle-Dolls) says:

    Happy blogiversary, Hayley! One year is awesome!:) Wow, I’m shocked to think that I’ve actually been following you since DollDIYS!:D
    -Emma-

    Like

Leave a Reply

