Interview with Sarah…

photo-1418835817666-45fa43c32666

Guess what? I have a very special blogger I will be interviewing…

I interviewed Sarah about herself and blogging.

{{ An interview on my blog was the second-place prize on my Giveaway, and Sarah was the winner. }}

**********************************************************

Can you tell us a little about yourself?

Well, I’m a teenager blogger who enjoys blogging about everyday life, chatting with friends, and throwing some art in the mix. 🙂 You can visit my blog here… Trusting In The Lord Day By Day 

How did you decide to start blogging?

Both of my sisters had blogs, and I thought it would be a fun way to share my love for photography. I mean, who doesn’t like an online journal?

How long have you been blogging?

Since October of 2013. And it’s been a blast.

What do you find most challenging about blogging?

Posting regularly and finding my style. But you’ll get it.

What is something you’ve learned because you blog?

How to type fast, or in my sister’s words, I “type up a storm.” Also how to communicate with more people, and really expand my knowledge of photography.

What do you do for fun?

Blogging–go figure. 😉 I like sketching, making paper beads, embroidering, crocheting, reading, writing, etc., etc., etc. Pretty much I’ve tried any craft you can name.

What’s your strategy of keeping up with your blog?

Taking photos always, so I’ll always have photos for a post and editing my photos ahead of time, so I only have to write.

How do you want to improve your blog in the next year?

Improving my photography more, and growing relationships with my blogger friends!

What matters the most to you: content, traffic, comments, followers, or readers?

Hmm. I’d say for myself to be satisfied with a post. And comments; I love to hear from people. 🙂

What is your least favorite blog post you’ve ever written? Why?

Probably my first whole year of blogging I cringe at. bahaha. Mostly because I used images from online. 😉

What is your favorite blog post you’ve ever written? Why?

The post called Thunder Storm //  hail. I like it because it’s just a hilarious story and explains how crazy my family and I are. 😉

How do you motivate yourself when you’re feeling unmotivated to write?

I take photos–photos are always inspiring. Also, when I take photos I plan ahead post titles, and what the post will be about.

Who are some bloggers that inspire you?

Well, both of my sisters blogs…

Writing For His Glory

Cover Up For Christ

And also…

A Writer’s Faith

If someone was interested in blogging, what would be your advice for them?

Don’t give up, even if you aren’t getting followers and comments.

TAKE YOUR OWN PHOTOS.

Get around in the blogging world; get a blog button and ask to swap.

Be serious. Don’t post too often… But not too far apart. About 3 posts, tops, a week—if you want people to take you seriously. Stick with it, and I’m 100% sure you will improve.

Thanks for interviewing me, Hayley! ♥

**********************************************************

No, thank you, Sarah! I loved reading your answers.

And if you haven’t checked out Sarah’s blog, you really should–she’s an amazing blogger that writes about random life as a teen Christian Girl.

So what about you? How do you motivate yourself to write when you’re feeling unmotivated?

♥Hayley

14 thoughts on “Interview with Sarah…

  1. Rebekah says:

    So cool!! When I’m not feeling motivated, Iusually end up just taking a break from blogging. I know that’s not the answer but taking a break even if its only a few days really helps me, because then I’m ready to takle any projects.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

