A new friend

Hello folks,

I’m currently sitting at the desk with candy all around me, and my mouth is watering.

I’m very glad I got to sleep an extra hour this morning…. Actually, just kidding. I didn’t get to sleep an extra hour. Thanks Kayla. Thanks.

DSC_0585

Other than candy that’s bad for my teeth, and a time change that will make me even more tired, I actually have other news for you. We have a new friend on our little farm. An 11-day-old baby bunny!

As George Elliot said, “Animals are such agreeable friends – they ask no questions; they pass no criticisms.”

DSC_0569

Sadly, we only have one. Last batch we had 10! We just bred at a bad time of year.

DSC_0591

Even though there’s only one, this little guy (or gal) is epically cute!

DSC_0584 - Version 2

His eyes opened yesterday. Wouldn’t it be scary to go 10 days without seeing? Well, I guess it would be more scary to randomly see the busy action of a barn after 10 days of soothing blackness.

What would you name this cutie patootie?

♥Hayley

29 thoughts on “A new friend

  1. Allison says:

    AWWWWWWWWWWWWWWW! Help, it’s too CUTE! It’s ADORABLE! I really hope you do more posts about this little cutie! For a boy name, how about Oliver, or Timmy, or Sherlock Holmes (:P). And if it’s a girl, how about Lavender or Missy, or Crystal, or Susie? And here are a few either-way names: Licorice, Skittles (a baby bunny named after candy at least won’t be bad for your teeth!), Coffee Bean, or Tip, or Button. Whew, that’s a lot of names – but it was fun! Now I seriously need to HOLD THE BUNNY! 😛
    P.S Do you have any tips for breeding rabbits, because we are probably going to breed ours soon.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

