Day 16

Screen Shot 2015-08-08 at 12.31.20 PM

Let’s see, the best thing to happen this year… Wow, 2015 is speeding by so fast! So many amazing things have happened this year. So it was hard to pick one.

But I finally decided that the best thing I’ve done so far was making this blog.

My first post was March 21st. I was hesitant at first starting this new blog, because that meant I would have two blogs to take care of. (Just because Loren is so good at it, doesn’t mean everyone is.) And I really didn’t do well with keeping up two blogs, so I decided to quit DollDIYs.

But now that I look back starting this blog was the best decision. I love typing up all my thoughts–serious or silly. And always writing about dolls wasn’t enough for me.

Everyone has been so amazing and supportive of my writing. And I really don’t know what I’d do without this blog. Being able to write about anything is an amazing feeling.

And I know that I’ll always have at least one comment or like. And it makes me so happy to hear everyone complimenting my writing, you might not know how much it means to me.

I told myself this wouldn’t be long! Why can’t I just write a couple sentences and be done, I always have to write everything on my mind :).

Thank you. Thank you for all your support and kind words, it means the world to me.

♥Hayley

12 thoughts on “Day 16

  1. Loren says:

    I’m super, super glad that you decided to make Flourishing by Restful Falls 🙂 It’s honestly one of my favorite blogs ever.
    ~Loren
    P.S. Thanks for the compliment! ♥

    Like

    • Hayley says:

      I am too :). THANK YOU SO MUCH! You do not understand how much that means to me. I mean you’re so amazing and you’ve always seemed so popular and famous to me.And I mean… THANK YOU! You’re welcome, I was wondering if you would catch that ;).

      Liked by 2 people

  2. Sunny says:

    I remember when I first “met” you in the blogosphere, we talked the entire day. I love your blog, love the fact that you combined your blogs, and love having you as an online friend. 🙂
    *Sunny

    Like

Leave a Reply

